top of page


The Safety Center offers a variety of courses. Click on the class title below to see a full course description. Be sure to see the course requirements section to see what is provided and what you will need to take a course. 
  • What can I expect after I book a class?
    This course is designed for the beginner and re-entry motorcyclists of all ages. Learn to ride and ride more safely using techniques taught by certified trainers. The BRCU is approximately five hours of online learning that we recommend you complete before the actual riding portion.  You will be sent a link that gives you access to the online classroom at no extra charge. At our facility, you will complete 11 hours of practical riding in a controlled environment which prepares students for formal evaluations at the end of class.
  • What is provided during my course?
    We provide the motorcycles, a helmet if needed and all classroom materials. We also will provide you with a great experience and you will leave with new skills to keep you safe on the road.
  • What should I bring with me to my class?
    You can bring your own helmet as long as it is at least ¾ coverage and DOT approved (no half helmets allowed). You will need to wear heavy pants (jeans or better and no yoga pants), sturdy over the ankle footwear ( canvas shoes will not be allowed), full fingered gloves and a long sleeve shirt or jacket. Eye protection can be eyeglasses, sun glasses or the shield on your helmet. The general rule is no skin below the chin!
  • What time does class start?
    All BRC classes are 16 hours long (including the online portion). Each class includes 11 hours of hands-on motorcycle training and 5 hours of online classroom. Start times vary depending on the time of year between 7 and 8 am for both days of class. Afternoon sessions vary between 1 and 2 pm start times for both days.
  • What if the weather is bad?
    We only stop training for inclement weather (freezing precipitation, high winds, lighting or hail). We have some flexibility but if it rains, plan on getting wet. If rain is in the forecast we suggest you bring rain gear.
  • Do you offer refunds?
    We do not offer refunds, we do however offer a one time reschedule at no charge. This reschedule needs to be requested at least 72 hours before your class begins. All subsequent reschedules still require 72 hours notice and will incur a $25 fee to reschedule. Please be sure you want to take this class before you register. When you are a no-show or don't reschedule in advance you leave us with an empty seat in class which costs us not only the fees we pay but also the tuition.
  • What if I arrive late?
    If you are late you run the risk of forfeiting your tuition. MSF (Motorcycle Safety Foundation) and MMSP (Missouri Motorcycle Safety Program) require completion of the class in its entirety and we cannot catch you up if the class has already started. Be nice to the other students and your coaches and show up on time.
  • What kind of motorcycle will I be riding?
    We use 250cc motorcycles for the class by varying manufactures. We also have a scooter available if you want training on one.
  • When will I get my license if I pass the course?
    When you pass the class (I have no doubt you will) you will receive a waiver that you can take to the DMV in Kansas or Missouri for your M endorsement. No further testing will be required by either state! You will be licensed and ready to go! Please remember that until you take the waiver to the DMV and pay their fees you are not a licensed motorcyclist.
  • Can I bring someone with me?
    Unfortunately only registered students will be allowed to stay in the class. We do encourage family's do this together! We want this to be a strong learning environment and limit your distractions in the classroom and on the range.
  • What does "Times May Vary" mean in the course description?
    Class times can vary because of weather, time of year or class make up. Start times may change but your coach will let you know the first day of class.
  • Can I bring my own motorcycle for the BRC?
    Yes, but only if it meets the following criteria: 1. Less than 500 cc’s 2. Seat height less than 30 inches 3. Total weight less than 400 lbs 4. Must provide proof of insurance (we will make a copy) 5. Must pass a basic safety inspection by one of our coaches. 6. Must have motorcycle tires
  • What if I do not finish the online Class before I arrive for the on motorcycle portion?
    It is recommended that you complete the online before you arrive to complete the on motorcycle portion. DO NOT complete the online more than 29 days before you arrive. It will better prepare you for riding the motorcycle. If you do not complete the online prior to your arrival you can still take the riding portion but will not be allowed to take the written test for your "M" endorsement waiver. After completing the riding portion you will only have 30 days to complete the online and return to our facility and take the written test for "M" endorsement waiver. If you do not complete the online class in this time frame, MSF and MMSP requires you to complete the entire course again for M endorsement waiver. Our written test is only given by appointment. You must schedule an appointment to take the written test on Tuesday or Sunday. Failure to adhere to these guidelines may result in you having to repeat the course if you want the "M" endorsement waiver. Call 816-379-8439 if any of this is not clear and you would like a verbal explanation.
  • How long are the classes?
    All classes are 2 days in a row. Mon-Tues or Wed-Thurs or Sat-Sunday. All classes require a 5 hour online classroom for completion. Online link will be provided after registration.
  • What if I am under 18 years old?
    You must be at least 15 years and 6 months old on the day class begins. Those under 18 must have a parent or guardian sign the required paperwork (in person) before you will allowed to participate in the class. We can meet your parent or guardian prior to class and have them sign it by appointment only.
  • What if I book a class in Nov, Dec or January?
    The classes will be dependent on weather and may have to be rescheduled. We can do cold (dress accordingly) but we cannot do any kind of moisture when the temp is below 32 degrees. The times will be adjusted to 9am-3 pm during these months.
  • Is my booking guaranteed?
    Your registration holds your spot in class however, classes that do not get at least 3 participants registered at least 6 days before the start will be cancelled. You will have the option to reschedule or get a full refund.
bottom of page